New Character Posters for ‘Suicide Squad’ Released

New character posters for the cast of Suicide Squad have been officially released online.

The character posters showcase: Jared Leto as ‘The Joker’, Viola Davis as ‘Amanda Waller’, Cara Delevigne as ‘The Enchantress’, Joel Kinnaman as ‘Rick Flag’, Karen Fukuhara as ‘Katana’, Margot Robbie as ‘Harley Quinn’, Will Smith as ‘Deadshot’, Jai Courtney as ‘Captain Boomerang’, Jay Hernandez as ‘El Diablo’, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje as ‘Killer Croc’ and Adam Beach as Slipknot.


The-Joker Harley-Quinn Amanda-Waller The-EnchantressCaptain-Boomerang Deadshot-1 El-Diablo Katana Killer-Croc Rick-Flag Slipknot

The official synopsis for Suicide Squad is as follows:

‘It feels good to be bad…Assemble a team of the world’s most dangerous, incarcerated Super Villains, provide them with the most powerful arsenal at the government’s disposal, and send them off on a mission to defeat an enigmatic, insuperable entity. U.S. intelligence officer Amanda Waller has determined only a secretly convened group of disparate, despicable individuals with next to nothing to lose will do. However, once they realize they weren’t picked to succeed but chosen for their patent culpability when they inevitably fail, will the Suicide Squad resolve to die trying, or decide it’s every man for himself?’

Suicide Squad hits theatres on August 5th 2016!

Do you like these new character posters? Let us know in the comment section down below or on our Instagram or Twitter!

For more updates on Suicide Squad, follow @marveldcmovienewss!